A long story... Can anyone relate to this?

This forum is for posting your personal experiences with BFS: symptoms, doctor visits, fears, etc.

Please use this forum to post give and recieve encoragement and reassurance from sharing the trials and triumphs you have faced.

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

A long story... Can anyone relate to this?

Postby jacksburn on May 16th, 2006, 6:25 am

Newbie here. First a big thank you to the developer of this site, it has been really reassuring to know there are other people out there even remotely like me. I apologize for the length of this post – I am really frightened and need to get this off my chest.

I am a 34 year old male - always considered my self healthy before this. I hope that I have bcfs and not ***, and had almost convinced myself of this, but I have a few symptoms that seem to set me apart and it's starting to scare me to death. Although I had experienced some myalgia (muscle pain) since June of 05, my symptoms really began in early November. I'd been out with friends and drank a bit too much. This always produces a lot of anxiety the following day and this was no exception. What was different was that it didn't seem to ever go away and I soon started noticing that my legs were quite wobbly, I was starting to develop a tremor and my fore arms, shoulders, thighs and calves were very soar. Soon the anxiety turned into terror at my symptoms - I was convinced that something was terribly wrong with me, a feeling that has never gone away.