My Story-Pack a Lunch

This forum is for posting your personal experiences with BFS: symptoms, doctor visits, fears, etc.

Please use this forum to post give and recieve encoragement and reassurance from sharing the trials and triumphs you have faced.

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

My Story-Pack a Lunch

Postby Bree on October 1st, 2004, 7:10 pm

Hi, everyone! I’ve been monitoring for the last two months but hesitated to post my story as it is so similar to others. Then I realized that when I found this site it was the similarity in everyone’s symptoms that I found so reassuring, so…….Once upon a time in a dentist’s office far, far away…….but really, back in June I went to the dentist for a sensitive tooth and ended up with a week’s worth of E-mycin and a root canal. The procedure went well, but when the numbness wore off the tooth felt bruised and my cheek above the site was tingling. The dentist told me that wasn’t unusual and might take time to go away (it didn’t). Ten days later I was watching TV and noticed twitching in my calves and the tops of my feet. Some were visible and pretty intense. I’d been mowing and doing yard work in the heat all day and thought I might be dehydrated so I didn’t worry too much. I woke up the next morning (still twitching) feeling lousy—headache, low-grade fever, nausea, loss of appetite and felt exhausted. That lasted about three days and then everything left EXCEPT the twitching. I thought it was probably all connected and just might take a while to clear up and so I gave it some time.