Reassuring 3 yr update

This forum is for posting your personal experiences with BFS: symptoms, doctor visits, fears, etc.

Please use this forum to post give and recieve encoragement and reassurance from sharing the trials and triumphs you have faced.

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Reassuring 3 yr update

Postby anxiousmd on February 9th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Hi there, I am a doctor who first posted here( only once or twice) in 2012. I thought I would update you all on my BFS experience as a means to transmit reassurance. In October 2012, I started with eye twitch for two weeks, then a brief lip twitch, which set me on the Dr. google terror trip of ALS/MS and then lo and behold about two weeks later started body wide twitching...big thumpers ( calves and even biceps). The body wide twitching didn't last long but my anxiety was up to 1000%. It all eventually died down, although I was left with a recurrent eye twitch ( in the opposite eye to the first time) which came and went for 2 years. The eye twitch sometimes gets brought on by sneezing.The eye twitch comes out during times of increased tiredness eg. Night shift, jet lag, etc...but in all fairness ,as the years past ,my anxiety about all this has reduced, and even the frequency of the eye twitch has lessoned...being barely present over the last few months.