Long-time Twitcher, First-time Poster

This forum is for posting your personal experiences with BFS: symptoms, doctor visits, fears, etc.

Please use this forum to post give and recieve encoragement and reassurance from sharing the trials and triumphs you have faced.

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Long-time Twitcher, First-time Poster

Postby Fasci on July 4th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Hi all. I've been scouring this site for sometime and twitching since 2011 (almost 2 years). If anyone cares to read my story, here it is in a nutshell.

Summer 2011 - Woke up one morning with a horrific calf cramp that almost made me cry. Shortly after, I experienced my first ever twitches in said calf. No pain, just spams that would come and go. I chalked it up to doing P-90X and other similar intense work-outs.

Early 2012 - Calf twitches go away and I forget about ever twitching.

Fall 2012 - Twitches return to lower body, but now they are in both legs & rear end. Basically, everywhere below the belt. I also developed chronic insomnia for the first time in my life during this period.

Jan-Mar 2013 - Twitches continue in lower body, with hotspot twitching returning to left calf (where all the fun started).

Apr 2013 - Twitches spread to uppper body, including face & scalp. Starting to get really concerned.

May 2013 - Experience burning (like a sunburn) on forearms and hands. Icy-hot (Ben-gay) like feeling in abdomen and chest. I now begin to officially FREAK OUT. I consult with Dr. google and am (self-) diagnosed with MS. Burning begins to intensify and I see a Dr. Get a MRI and all is clean - no MS.