Hello. My names jbmesey, and im a BFS'er

This forum is for posting your personal experiences with BFS: symptoms, doctor visits, fears, etc.

Please use this forum to post give and recieve encoragement and reassurance from sharing the trials and triumphs you have faced.

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Hello. My names jbmesey, and im a BFS'er

Postby jbmesey on November 14th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Im new to this site. All i can say is, im very glad to find this site in amidst my frantic, anxiety fueled obsessive and totaly derailed search for answers on this B.S subject. I like many many others on this site, and ones still searching in all the wrong places, was terrified to see that my twitches, and many other symptoms resembled ALBla. It started with looking for a reason or cause for my dizziness and twitching tongue. Low and behold, here we go on a wild ride that still consumes me to this day. Ive been twitching for about 4 or 5 years now. All in different places, and alot localized to one spot that will twitch for months, like my left quad and hammy. They range from big thumpers to small tickles. Every place in my body twitches, and so much worse now. My grandmother was diagnosed with bulbar ALS in 2004 and died 2007. I didnt think to much about it, untill uncle google brought me to the other room and beat the hell out of my phsycie. I have a broad range of symptoms that i will not even start to list, dont have that much time, and alot of them tie in with my generalized anxiety disorder which fueles my BFS, and my BFS fuels my anxiety disorder, its a vicious cycle that will never stop. Every time I re assure myself, that peace of mind goes away just as fast. Ive had hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of testing done on multiple occasions. I had an EMG/NCV test done a couple of months ago, and doc said everything was fine. Its so hard to believe that something so bothersome can be nothing! which leads me to believe that there is nothing sinester wrong with me, othe