im only 16. needing some reassurance.

This forum is for posting your personal experiences with BFS: symptoms, doctor visits, fears, etc.

Please use this forum to post give and recieve encoragement and reassurance from sharing the trials and triumphs you have faced.

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

im only 16. needing some reassurance.

Postby bored7742 on September 23rd, 2012, 2:37 pm

Hi everyone, my name is Ryan. I am from Rhode Island and I am currently a sophomore in high school. Here's how everything started. Back on August 2nd of this year, I got a really mad viral infection that led to a pretty bad sore throat. The virus went away in about a week and I was fine for about a week after. Then for some reason, I started to kind of feel random wide spread twitches throughout my body. I also kind of felt drained and lethargic in my legs, but that has seemed to go away. But at no point IS/was there any sign of muscle weakness. I am not tired really at all. In fact, I am very much involved in baseball and it's pretty much my life. I am always working at my baseball and I have seen no change in performance. It seems like when I am 'moving around' and doing any physical activity, all my symptoms vanish. But, when I am just sitting around say like right now as I am typing this, sometimes i feel odd sensations in my fingers like tingling and sometimes an 'inner shaking' if that makes any sense. Also, these symptoms seem to get worse when I think about having MS or ALS or some deadly disease. ALL of these symptoms came about after I got that virus back in August. And during this virus, I became VERY paranoid that i had something worse than a virus! and at that time, i was playing a baseball tournament in which i was doing horrible, and that made me INCREDIBLY stressed. I am not CRAZY worried about these symptoms, but i also do not know what they are. Symptoms have been on and off and not progressive in any way. Like I said, no weakness or clumsiness at all. I want some