I just graduated High School.

Use this area for any non-BFS related conversation

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

I just graduated High School.

Postby TriJeff on November 15th, 2006, 1:30 pm

Yahoo! at 32 years of age I just received my High School Diploma.

It’s kind off a joke though because I have a Diploma in Automotive Technology, and Computer Technology (4 years total post secondary) but I only qualified to attend these courses as a mature student, and only graduated with them last year (I’m a late academic bloomer).

That is to say; I never graduated High School, until now. I needed my HS because my current application for employment for LEO dose not care if you have a doctorate; they want a High-School diploma. – Funny eh?

I'm going to call my mom, she'll be so proud :D.
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(") 24/7 calf twitcher for 15 years. YUCK!
TriJeff
Saint
Saint

Postby Jens_twitch on November 15th, 2006, 1:57 pm

Congratulations Jeff!! I will have a glass of wine tonight in your honor!!

Jen
Jens_twitch
Hero
Hero

Postby Christina on November 15th, 2006, 2:06 pm

Thats great Jeff.

Now go call your Mom!! Always call your Mom....

Christina
Life is short. Forgive quickly. Kiss slowly.
Christina
Saint
Saint

Postby Moeygirl on November 15th, 2006, 6:31 pm

Yay for you Jeff! Hey better late than never!

A long time ago I applied for financial aid and they sent a letter back saying "We're sorry but it's been longer than 10 years since you began your academic endeavors." (i.e. "You're a LOSER who can't finish anything.")

Good for you... I'm so proud, in a stranger/cyber pal sorta way.

Melissa

:D

Now go have a beer.

Git.

Go on now.

Stop reading this!

I MEAN IT!
Moeygirl
Selfless giver of time
Selfless giver of time

Postby massagefan16 on November 15th, 2006, 7:05 pm