Twitching and pain for almost a year, worried!

Post your questions about BFS here

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Twitching and pain for almost a year, worried!

Postby naturalbornworrier on June 19th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Hello, first of all I just want to say that I have been a frequent visitor to this site since October 2013 and you all have been a fantastic source of information/assurance for me. Thank you to everyone that posts such caring and informative replies. I never thought I would actually end up posting something on one of these sites, but I’m just at my wits end and am hoping to find someone who maybe can relate to what I’ve been going through. First a little background on me: I have been suffering from health anxiety for pretty much my entire adult life. Since I graduated high school, I have been through the ringer thinking I have had a brain tumor, pancreatic cancer, you name it. But nothing has compared to the anxiety I have been experiencing over the last 10 months. I am completely terrified that I could have ***. I am a 30 year old female, and my only confirmed health issues are a hiatal hernia/GERD (which I took PPI’s for for about 10+ years, but finally was able to get off of last year) and a small nodule on my thyroid. I also have a history of bulimia in my 20’s but I have pretty much fully recovered from that (terrible I know).