Cramping usual w/BFS?

Post your questions about BFS here

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Cramping usual w/BFS?

Postby FloFlo on August 22nd, 2002, 9:50 pm

Hi,
I'm new here. Perhaps the answer to my question is somewhere that I haven't seen...
I have had twitching for over 3 months now. 2 weeks ago, the palms of my hands and soles of my feet started hurting w/an aching, cramping (all four at once, all day). Is this normal of BFS? Do I have to live w/pain now in addition to the twitching? Also get random patches of numbness and strange sensations. Any people suffering the same stuff?
Thanks,
Flo
FloFlo

BCFS?

Postby RaeKwon on August 23rd, 2002, 4:53 am

I'm quite new to BFS as well (6 months). Although I remember getting twitches in my chest about 16 years ago and in my calf muscles about 4 years ago. From reading some of the old forums (which should be up again some day soon) cramping seemed to be quite common. In fact I think it is called BCFS.

Anyway, I'm sure someone will fill you in with a bit more detail.

R.
RaeKwon

Postby Rob247 on August 23rd, 2002, 9:07 am

Hey Flo,

I've had BFS for about seven months.

Yes cramping can be quite common with BFS. I've had cramping mostly in the feet...especially in the evening. I also have pain in the legs and feet, numbness, and weird sensory stuff. I think what you have is pretty common to most of us with BFS. I've found that symptoms of BFS change over time. I can say that my twitching has gotten worse over time but the cramping has subsided somewhat after starting to take 250mg of magnesium per day.

Bob
Rob247

Postby Arron on August 23rd, 2002, 11:48 am

RaeKwon wa srigh as was the post by Rob247, cramping isn't very common with regular BFS but it does happen from time to time. There is a syndrome called BCFS aka "cfs" that is more about cramping with your twitching. It too is benign but more painful than regular BFS.
Arron

Postby Guest on August 23rd, 2002, 12:42 pm