twitching and time and fear

BFS Online Support Group

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

twitching and time and fear

Postby gordonsummer on August 7th, 2003, 3:01 am

Friends,

So I have been feeling a bit better about my twitches, but today was a rough day. They seem to be all over the place and annoying me. I went here to get some reassurance and what I found a lot of people saying is that they have had it for a certain amount of months and that makes them feel better because it lowers the chance they have als. So I have only had my twitches for a month....should I worry more? Ahhhh help

gordo.
gordonsummer

Postby Pole on August 7th, 2003, 3:09 am

You shouldn't. You have no weakness so propably you don't have ALS. I have been twiching for over 4 months. I also wish it could be more :)

regards
M.
Pole
Hero
Hero

Postby Jenn311 on August 7th, 2003, 7:45 am

Keep in mind what my neuro said: "If you can feel your twitches, it is most certainly BFS".
Jen
Jenn311
Saint
Saint

Postby kim on August 7th, 2003, 11:34 am

Gordo,

You are FINE! Go do something fun to keep your mind off your body. (Or, go do something fun WITH your body :lol: ) In any case, keep busy and choose to be happy. You only get one life, LIVE IT!

Kim
kim
Selfless giver of time
Selfless giver of time

Postby PamT on August 7th, 2003, 12:11 pm

I have also only twitched maybe for 2 months. I started about 2 months ago and then I stopped. Then I was under stress and fighting a sinus infection/allergies, and it started back up. The worst time is when I'm trying to sleep and my throat feels like its' twitching and my legs are twitching/creeping.

I'm beginning to wonder if any of the antibiotics did something to me.
Were you taking any? I was on Leviquin, Keflex and Zithromax. Then I took some Flonase, and 2 days later I was twitching.
PamT
PamT

Postby Jenn311 on August 7th, 2003, 6:30 pm

Hey Pam,