This is ruining my daily life

BFS Online Support Group

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

This is ruining my daily life

Postby Squidge on August 28th, 2014, 2:55 am

Hi all
I'm quite new to twitching....eight weeks and counting . I've had neuro clinical and been diagnosed with bcfs. Neuro said I don't need an emg. He said he knows this would be normal so waste of time. Anyhow, I am now in a sorry state with constant twitching and leg cramping, burning, tingling, prickling and also twitching in arms, abdo, neck, back and even more personal places on occasions. I find patterns to this throughout the day. It is worse when sitting, lying in bed, and better when moving .i get stiff legs when I'm still and can only sleep on my back with a pillow under my legs to ease things. Now I'm gonna tell you something very strange..if I have a glass of wine or two, which I do every evening, my symptoms virtually disappear and legs feel perfect. This happens every day.. Same thing.