Gatorade to the Rescue, Again.

General Topics

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Gatorade to the Rescue, Again.

Postby BFSBurger on February 1st, 2013, 6:23 pm

I am still learning, evolving, changing my view on things. I have been shouting the praises of Juicing and I stand by the health benefits. I have been pushing the whole-body physical therapy / movement importance thing as well. I started to shy away from Gatorade because so many people here think its a stupid solution. But I need to keep it real. So here is the update: I was down to almost zero BFS. My regimen was Juicing, Physical Therapy, Gatorade. I stopped the Gatorade and replaced it with a blended lemon in water. Saw that Lemon contains a ton of electrolyte nutrients. Figured I could get the benefits of Gatorade without all that processed sugar. My assumption is that Gatorade somehow facilitates ATP production by providing sugars and sodium necesssary for proper mitochondrial function. I found a lot of forums where women with children who had electrolyte and mitochondrial disabilities were swearing by Gatorade. They even called it the Gatorade Protocol.

Since I have been off the Gatorade my twitching slowly returned. After about 10-12 days off, I was back to popping and poking and jiggles and shakes all over my body again, like I had not seen since my first month with BFS. I thought to myself - surely this can't be as simple as drinking Gatorade again, can it? I also had not done physical therapy in 10-12 days, but I *was* religiously juicing every day. Yet here I was twitching like a mofo. So I went and bought two gallons of Gatorade again, and started my Gatorade protocol up again. 12 oz glass morning, noon, and evening. I also did a session of physical therapy for the first time in 2 weeks a couple days ago, and again today.