[b]Cramp control[/b]

Information about how to manage or reduce the severity of BFS symptoms

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

[b]Cramp control[/b]

Postby lhughes on February 6th, 2005, 10:58 am

I've been twitching for at least 15 years now, almost always in the calves, with occasional minor problems elsewhere. I've also always suffered easily from cramp, and there is a connection. I used to be woken regularly by severe cramp in the calves.

In recent years, following advice from a friend, I've been taking Chelated Calcium & Magnesium, and this seems to control the cramp. The twitching is unaffected, and seems to be getting worse, but so long as I remember to take the Calcium I don't get cramp.

It takes a couple of weeks to have any effect, so if you try it, stick with it.

Hope this post helps someone.

By thw way I'd be interested to hear if other people have found their symptoms get worse during and after a virus infection. I've just had 'flu, and my legs are more uncomfortable at present than I can ever remember, and they feel slightly numb, as if the blood supply is restricted. This is new for me. Any feedback gratefully received.

Les
lhughes

Postby Stephanie on February 6th, 2005, 2:21 pm

lack of Mg is a major cause of muscle twitches. I just read about it in a health mag. I've read that some people have an increase in twitches after being sick on various posts. I just started taking Mg glycinate. Supposed to be good.
Stephanie
Saint
Saint

Postby joeyata1 on February 6th, 2005, 7:18 pm

is that jsut regular magnesium vitamins and if not were do i get it
joeyata1

Cramping

Postby Davey on February 7th, 2005, 4:11 pm

My neurologist has prescribed quinine sulfate (260 mg twice a day) for my cramps.

My cramps aren't spontaneous, but usually caused by a certain movement. When I sit on my feet (as part of a yoga or stretching routine), my feet cramp. My calves cramp when I run. Very bothersome.
Cheers,

Dave