Natural antidepressants - Dealing with Anxiety

Information about how to manage or reduce the severity of BFS symptoms

Moderators: JohnV, Arron, garym

Natural antidepressants - Dealing with Anxiety

Postby iza on May 18th, 2015, 4:42 am

Since I'm dealing with anxiety now, which I just cannot overcome myself: has anybody had some experience with natural antidepressants (SAM-e or anything else, which is not harmfull)? I don't want to take any chemical antidepressants (which can cause a lot of health problems), but I fell like I need something to calm me down. I know a lot of us here fight anxiety, how do you deal with it?
iza

Re: Natural antidepressants - Dealing with Anxiety

Postby misterjuanperalta on May 18th, 2015, 5:03 am

It seems that GABA 750mg is helping me so far.
misterjuanperalta
Saint
Saint

Postby SecretAgentMan on May 18th, 2015, 7:09 pm

I am no doctor, so I want to state that right up front. I can only try to answer your question based on my own experiences. Are you actually experiencing clinical depression or are your doctors just recommending anti-depressants because they believe they will help alleviate your anxiety symptoms? If you are just experiencing the anxiety and are looking for relief I have a few suggestions. If you are actually experiencing clinical depression then I would recommend actually seeing a therapist who is trained in how to proceed. There are forms of treatment such as acupuncture and hypnotherapy that are incredibly effective in treating depression without the use of pharmaceuticals.